

STATEMENT OF CANDIDATES FOR ELECTION

Representative Body: MSU Executive

An election of members for each of the MSU Executive positions mentioned below is about to be held.

MSU Executive Position	<u>No.</u> <u>S</u> *	<u>No.</u> <u>C</u> **	<u>Candidates</u>
MSU President	1	3	 Gavin FANNING Ben HOLMES Re-Open Nominations
Vice President Academic Affairs	1	4	 Rebecca MCCARTHY Olivia MCCLEAN Roddie MCGUINNESS Re-Open Nominations
Vice President Welfare & Equality	1	2	 Baisat ALAWYIE Re-Open Nominations
Vice President Student Life	1	3	 Kyla HENRY Carrie O' NEILL Re-Open Nominations
Arts, Celtic Studies, & Philosophy Faculty Convenor	1	2	Keelin BRERETONMichael COMER
Science & Engineering Faculty Convenor	1	2	Hannah BAGTASOSNaoise MCMANUS
Oifigeach na Gaeilge	1	2	 Emma APPLEBY Sophie FITZPATRICK
Equality Officer	1	4	 Janela Trexy AQUINO Martina NOWOTNY FERNANDEZ Mary MAHONY Aaliyah MOONEY
Environmental Officer	1	2	Aaron DUNNEJade ORR

The poll will take place on Wednesday, 13 March 2024 and Thursday, 14 March 2024 between the hours of 8 AM and 8 PM each day.

*No. S: Number of Seats available **N

**No. C: Numbers of Candidates duly nominated

The following are particulars of the candidate(s) who have withdrawn from the MSU Student Senate election: -

MSU Executive Position

Arts, Celtic Studies, & Philosophy Faculty Convenor

Address

Name of Withdrawn Candidate

Luna FAHEY

Returning Officer Maynooth Students' Union The Student Centre, Maynooth University Maynooth, Co Kildare returning.officers@msu.ie



Date

Monday, 4 March 2024