

MSU Student Senate Position	MSU Student Senate Member	Number of Meetings Eligible to Attend	Number of Meetings Attended	Percentage Attendance
Speaker of the MSU Student Senate	Marie Lyons	6	4	67%
MSU President	Niall Daly	6	6	100%
Vice President Education	Alex Balfe	6	6	100%
Vice President Welfare & Equality	Kealan Hilley	6	6	100%
Vice President Student Life	Lucas Jeanniot	6	6	100%
Oifigeach na Gaeilge	Craig Mac Gabhann	6	4	67%
Arts, Celtic Studies, & Philosophy Faculty Convenor	Kyla Henry	6	6	100%
Social Sciences Faculty Convenor	Carrie O' Neill	6	6	100%
Science & Engineering Faculty Convenor	Gavin Fanning	6	5	83%
Postgraduate Representative	Sneha Papayya Pala*	4*	4	100%
Doctoral Postgraduate Representative	Giovanni Parente	6	6	100%
Arts, Celtic Studies, & Philosophy Faculty Assembly Member	Abby Sheridan	6	5	83%
Arts, Celtic Studies, & Philosophy Faculty Assembly Member	Dillon Byrne	6	0	0%
Arts, Celtic Studies, & Philosophy	Keelin Brereton	6	4	67%
Faculty Assembly Member Social Sciences Faculty Assembly Member	Aoife Hynes	6	6	100%
Social Sciences Faculty Assembly Member	Elizabeth McColgan	6	6	100%
Social Sciences Faculty Assembly Member	Michelle Gorman	6	6	100%
Science & Engineering Faculty Assembly Member	Hannah Bagtasos	6	4	67%
Science & Engineering Faculty Assembly Member	Fionn Roche	6	3	50%
Science & Engineering Faculty Assembly Member	Eva Hearne	6	4	67%
Clubs Council Member	Vacant	-	-	-
Clubs Council Member	Vacant	-	-	-
Societies Council Member	Richard Flynn†	5 [†]	3	60%
Societies Council Member	Vacant	-	-	-
Accommodation Senator	Luka Pranciliauskas	6	6	100%



Active Citizenship Senator	Jessica Lennon	6	6	100%
Campus Life Senator	Alexander Traem	6	6	100%
Charity Senator	Vivek Allampally	6	3	50%
Community Senator	Michael Comer	6	6	100%
Commuter Senator	Aaliyah Mooney	6	6	100%
DARE Senator	Abby Beale	6	6	100%
Ethnic Diversity Senator	Caitlin Hickey	6	5	83%
First Year Senator	Seán Kerrigan	6	6	100%
Froebel Senator	Baisat Alawiye	6	6	100%
Gender Equality Senator	Aoife Mullaly	6	1	17%
Green Campus Senator	Daniel O' Brien‡	3 [‡]	2	67%
HEAR Senator	Tiarnán Lee-Flynn	6	5	83%
International Student Senator	Laura Flood	6	6	100%
LGBT+ Senator	Ben Holmes	6	6	100%
Mature Student Senator	Vacant	-	-	-
Mental Health Senator	Shauna Whelan Buckley	6	6	100%
Mincéir Senator	Vacant	-	-	-
Parents & Carers Senator	Vacant	-	-	-
Part-Time Course Senator	Vacant	-	-	-
Research Postgraduate Senator	Vacant	-	-	-
Research Postgraduate Senator	Saoirse Ward	6	3	50%
St. Patrick's College Senator	Aoife Ryan	6	0	0%
Study Abroad & Erasmus + Senator	Vacant	-	-	-
Taught Postgraduate Senator	Niamh Áine O' Neill	6	5	83%
Taught Postgraduate Senator	David Corish	6	6	100%
Independent Senator	Steph Collins	6	6	100%
Independent Senator	Conor Cronin	6	4	67%
Independent Senator	Ryan Young	6	6	100%
Independent Senator	Alex Yearsley	6	5	83%



		Sitting					
Position	Member	First 09.11.22	Second 23.11.22	Third 13.12.22	Fourth 22.02.23	Fifth 29.03.23	Sixth 26.04.23
Speaker of the MSU Student Senate	Marie Lyons	Apologies	Apologies	Present	Present	Present	Present
MSU President	Niall Daly	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Vice President Education	Alex Balfe	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Vice President Welfare & Equality	Kealan Hilley	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Vice President Student Life	Lucas Jeanniot	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Oifigeach na Gaeilge	Craig Mac Gabhann	Present	Present	Apologies	Apologies	Present	Present
Arts, Celtic Studies, & Philosophy Faculty Convenor	Kyla Henry	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Social Sciences Faculty Convenor	Carrie O' Neill	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Science & Engineering Faculty Convenor	Gavin Fanning	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Apologies
Postgraduate Representative	Sneha Papayya Pala	Present	Present	Present	Present	Resigned	Resigned
Doctoral Postgraduate Representative	Giovanni Parente	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
ACSP Faculty Assembly Member	Abby Sheridan	Present	Present	Present	Present	Absent	Present
ACSP Faculty Assembly Member	Dillon Byrne	Apologies	Apologies	Absent	Absent	Apologies	Absent
ACSP Faculty Assembly Member	Keelin Brereton	Present	Present	Apologies	Apologies	Present	Present
Social Sciences Faculty Assembly Member	Aoife Hynes	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Social Sciences Faculty Assembly Member	Elizabeth McColgan	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Social Sciences Faculty Assembly Member	Michelle Gorman	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Science & Engineering Faculty Assembly Member	Hannah Bagtasos	Present	Present	Present	Present	Absent	Apologies
Science & Engineering Faculty Assembly Member	Fionn Roche	Present	Present	Apologies	Apologies	Present	Absent
Science & Engineering Faculty Assembly Member	Eva Hearne	Present	Present	Apologies	Apologies	Present	Present
Clubs Council Member	Vacant	-	-	-	-	-	-
Clubs Council Member	Vacant	-	-	-	-	-	-
Societies Council Member	Richard Flynn	-	Present	Present	Present	Absent	Absent
Societies Council Member	Vacant	-	-	-	-	-	-
Accommodation Senator	Luka Pranciliauskas	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Active Citizenship Senator	Jessica Lennon	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present



Campus Life Senator
Charity Senator
Community Senator
Commuter Senator
DARE Senator
Ethnic Diversity Senator
First Year Senator
Froebel Senator
Gender Equality Senator
Green Campus Senator
HEAR Senator
International Student Senator
LGBT+ Senator
Mature Student Senator
Mental Health Senator
Mincéir Senator
Parents & Carers Senator
Part-Time Course Senator
Research Postgraduate Senator
Research Postgraduate Senator
St. Patrick's College Senator
Study Abroad & Erasmus + Senator
Taught Postgraduate Senator
Taught Postgraduate Senator
Independent Senator
Independent Senator
Independent Senator
Independent Senator

Alexander Traem	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Vivek Allampally	Absent	Present	Present	Present	Apologies	Absent
Michael Comer	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Aaliyah Mooney	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
-	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Abby Beale						
Caitlin Hickey	Present	Apologies	Present	Present	Present	Present
Seán Kerrigan	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Baisat Alawiye	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Aoife Mullaly	Present	Absent	Apologies	Apologies	Apologies	Apologies
Daniel O' Brien	Present	Present	Apologies	Resigned	Resigned	Resigned
Tiarnán Lee-Flynn	Present	Present	Present	Present	Absent	Present
Laura Flood	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Ben Holmes	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Vacant	-	-	-	-	-	-
Shauna Whelan Buckley	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Vacant	-	-	-	-	-	-
Vacant	-	-	-	-	-	-
Vacant	-	-	-	-	-	-
Vacant	-	-	-	-	-	-
Saoirse Ward	Present	Apologies	Present	Present	Absent	Absent
Aoife Ryan	Apologies	Absent	Absent	Absent	Absent	Absent
Vacant	-	-	-	-	-	-
Niamh Áine O' Neill	Present	Absent	Present	Present	Present	Present
David Corish	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Steph Collins	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Conor Cronin	Present	Present	Present	Present	Absent	Absent
Ryan Young	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
Alex Yearsley	Present	Present	Present	Present	Apologies	Present
,					, ,	

Published: Thursday, 10 November 2022 Last updated: Thursday, 27 April 2023

Office of the MSU Student Senate

Maynooth Students' Union