MSU Student Senate

The Student Senate is a body of elected students that represent different faculties and interest groups around campus. When a student is elected to the Senate they become a Senator. Senate has a few functions. Firstly, the members of the executive must give officer reports for scrutiny.  The policies that the union takes are also decided here. MSU senators can debate and mandate executive officers to undertake certain tasks.
 
If you would like to get involved in Senate there will be elections in March and October. Make sure to get yourself over to the front desk and collect your Nomination Form.

 

MSU Student Senate Meeting Schedule 2019 - 20

Wednesday, 23 October 2019 6pm John Hume Boardroom
Wednesday, 20 November 2019 6pm John Hume Boardroom
Wednesday, 11 December 2019 6pm John Hume Boardroom
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 6pm John Hume Boardroom
Wednesday, 11 March 2020 6pm John Hume Boardroom
Wednesday, 22 April 2020 6pm John Hume Boardroom

 

MSU Student Senate Office Hours 2019 - 20

Monday, 14 October 2019 2-5pm MSU Representation Office
Monday, 11 November 2019 2-5pm MSU Representation Office
Monday, 2 December 2019 2-5pm MSU Representation Office
Monday, 10 February 2020 2-5pm MSU Representation Office
Monday, 2 March 2020 2-5pm MSU Representation Office
Monday, 9 April 2020 2-5pm MSU Representation Office